Galing Foundation, Inc.

is a non profit 501 (c) 3 tax exempt charitable organization registered in the State of Georgia

GFI assists in providing quality educational resources to underserved public schools, libraries and day care centers.

Thursday, February 05, 2015

Open Thank You Letter: 8th Youth Leadership Award and Filipino American Teachers in Georgia Appreciation Ceremony

February 5, 2015

Dear Great Friends:

On behalf of the board, volunteers and recipients of Galing Foundation, Inc. and in cooperation with the Philippine Honorary Consulate General in Atlanta, we would like to thank you for taking the time in joining us last Friday, January 30th to honor and recognize  Youth Leaders-Irene Bhuiyan, Julia Dorotea Ticsay Lopez and Lee Wilkes II and Filipino American Teachers in Georgia - Ressurrection Artley, Joel Aquino, Ph.D., Joy Arellano James, Menchu Lim, Virgilio Lim, Gladys P. Piper, Raquel Rimpola, Ph.D., Marissa Rondina, Toni Samuelu, and Maria Vandermey for their outstanding contribution to the community. 

Since 2007, YLA (Youth Leadership Award) is a program in partnership with the Philippine Honorary Consulate and the Filipino community to promote the importance of leadership and voluntarism.  We believe that a concerted effort in recognizing distinguished Filipino American community members for all the good works that they have done and continue to do serve as an inspiration to all of us. 

We would also like to take this opportunity to thank our sponsors: UPS, Estrella Cramer, Drs. Abelardo and Zeny Magat, Pam Peterman, Dr. and Mrs. Romeo Baccay, Dr. Cecile Bregman, Mr. and Mrs. Francis Cantilang, Marilyn Doromal, Makabayan GA, Inc., James McSweeney, Didi O'Connor/Harry Norman Realto, Eleanor Pascual and committee members: Tristin Glaze, TJ Blackburn, Jeff Blackburn, Elizabeth Coronell, Melissa Luetgers, Lauren Luetgers, Bernadette Manaois, Grace Ragheb, Shereen Ragheb, Jane Rolen, Mary Stachowiak, Tricia Sung/APAHS, Arjho Turner and Bernard Turner, and participants: Janice Alcalde, Cassandra Ammons, Brandon Cantilang, Jordan Moratin, Ralph O'Connor, Ph.D., and all who made the event possible.

The award ceremony was a success due to great partners like you.  We hope that you have enjoyed a memorable evening of fellowship and we look forward to continue serving with you.   

Again, we thank you at Mabuhay po sa inyong lahat!


Toni Luetgers                                                                  Ana Blackburn

Executive Director                                                          Program Director

Galing Foundation, Inc.                                                  Galing Foundation, Inc.

cc: Office of the Philippine Honorary Consulate General in Atlanta

No comments: